Review: A Requiem for Love

“A Requiem for Love” by Calvin Miller is a dramatic work in the tradition of Milton’s Paradise Lost and J. R. R. Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings” Trilogy. With A Requiem for Love, the first book in the “Symphony Trilogy”, Calvin Miller displays the strength of his voice and the clarity of his vision. It is… Continue reading Review: A Requiem for Love

Poem: Earthlings

Earthlings Astronauts William Andres, Jim Lovell, and Frank Borman Read the creation story From Genesis in the Bible As they orbited the moon. We saw what the moon And good earth looked like From outer space … And the crew Of Apollo 8 closed with “good night, good luck, a Merry Christmas, and God bless… Continue reading Poem: Earthlings