Devotional: A Vision for Writing

Disclaimer: This article talks about religion in general and the Christian faith, in particular. Psalm 118:17 says “I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.” Christian Writer or Writer Who Is a Christian? Not all writers who are Christians are called by God to a full-time writing ministry or to write in… Continue reading Devotional: A Vision for Writing

Rate this:

Devotional: How To Have True Peace

Do you want peace of mind? Peace of mind is something that we all want. We all want to be able to rest, to not have to worry, to feel free to enjoy life, family, friends, work, church, hobbies, entertainment, etc. We want to be able to enjoy ourselves and not be burdened down with… Continue reading Devotional: How To Have True Peace

Rate this:

When Washington Burned: An Illustrated History of the War of 1812

One of the least known wars in United States or for that matter British history is the War of 1812. The War of 1812 was a rather disorderly event. At times it had several minor campaigns going on at the same time. They weren’t coordinated, were hundreds of miles apart and had little or nothing to do… Continue reading When Washington Burned: An Illustrated History of the War of 1812

Rate this:

Review: Acres of Diamonds

“Acres of Diamonds” by Russell Conwell is an all time inspirational classic. It is choke-full of wisdom for those who aspire to make more of their lives. Conwell’s book (originally a lecture) includes several principles for living. He admonishes all to become more aware and sensitive of the opportunities that may be closer to you… Continue reading Review: Acres of Diamonds

Rate this:

Review: A Requiem for Love

“A Requiem for Love” by Calvin Miller is a dramatic work in the tradition of Milton’s Paradise Lost and J. R. R. Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings” Trilogy. With A Requiem for Love, the first book in the “Symphony Trilogy”, Calvin Miller displays the strength of his voice and the clarity of his vision. It is… Continue reading Review: A Requiem for Love

Rate this:

Devotional: How Christian Love Works

“How Christian Love Works” 1.   Christian love is thankful for the best in others. “I thank my God, making mention of thee always in my prayers” – Philemon verse 4 KJV Do you pray for your friends? Are you more concerned about what you can get from your friends than what you can do for… Continue reading Devotional: How Christian Love Works

Rate this: