Review: A Requiem for Love

“A Requiem for Love” by Calvin Miller is a dramatic work in the tradition of Milton’s Paradise Lost and J. R. R. Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings” Trilogy. With A Requiem for Love, the first book in the “Symphony Trilogy”, Calvin Miller displays the strength of his voice and the clarity of his vision. It is… Continue reading Review: A Requiem for Love

The Valiant Papers

The Valiant Papers by Calvin Miller is the story of a life told from the perspective of the person’s guardian angel. The story is written as though it were true. The book chronicles the life of a businessman who lives a normal, worldly lifestyle, until just before the end when he becomes a Christian. It… Continue reading The Valiant Papers